The Comb Over in the Film High Anxiety

9 Feb

When I notice things in films that interest me, I want to write about them and make videos about them. For example, I noticed some recurring motifs in Tarantino’s films having to do with sexual violence directed at African-American males and  made a video about it, and wrote a short blog entry about it for this blog, and provided a link to that video . Now I’m  mainly writing to alert people to my humorous, tongue-in-cheek video about the comb over in cinema.

I noticed that in the film High Anxiety by Mel Brooks most of the male characters had either a comb over or some kind of odd hair styling, perhaps indicative of a toupee. So…. I made a video about all this. I hope you like it and find it funny.

Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGHRdbw4ilc

 

high-anxiety.jpg

Leave a Reply

